Released on July 21, 2017, “Eight” is the third release and second full-length album by thirtysecondcomplex, and is available on Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify and Tidal. Songs include:

  1. Metairie
  2. Dot Matrix
  3. Midnight on the Drive
  4. Synthetic Interlude
  5. June
  6. Deadline
  7. Friday Night 1985
  8. Transcontinental
  9. Closing Scene

Liner Notes

“Eight” composed, written and produced by Chad J. Kainz and Thirty Second Complex. Artwork, design and photography by Chad J. Kainz. ©2017.

All tracks were created on an Apple Macintosh using Logic Pro X and feature a number of hardware synthesizers including a Roland D-550, Roland MKS-70, Yamaha TX-81z, Access Virus Rack, and a OneUp! Atari-based micro synth. Although not an exhaustive list, some of the soft synths and samples used on the album include those from Native Instruments, iZotope, IK Multimedia, and Samples from Mars.

The cover photo is of Bella, the sweet little dog down the street.

Thank you to Kathy for encouraging me to push forward (and putting up with the many, many takes). Special thanks goes out to Tim, my colleagues at Blackboard, Terianne, Jonathan at Thinktiv, and many people at George Mason University for inspiring me to write (and finish) “Deadline” and “Transcontinental”.

Published by Tunecore/Thirty Second Complex.